Cooking

Vegetable Stir-fry

I am not a vegetarian. NOT. EVEN. CLOSE. With that being said, I love vegetables of all types. I just like some kind of meat to go with them. With half our meat in other people’s freezers, this was a simple choice for tonight. What I didn’t know when I planned this was that I’d be exhausted tonight too. Have you ever had one of those nights where you just can’t fall asleep?!?! This was me last night and I end up getting mad that I can’t go to sleep. Oh well.

I love stir-fry and this recipe does not disappoint! The array of vegetables are a perfect combination of things I enjoy. The ginger give is that bite that makes stir fry oh so good and the sriracha gives it the right amount of heat. I really thought the sauce wouldn’t be enough for the amount of veggies I had, but it was perfect. We chose to put it over noodles instead of rice, but I think we would have been happy either way.

There are a number of things that I love about this recipe.

  1. Super Easy
  2. Future weeknight meal
  3. Easily adaptable (I could add meat!)
  4. One of the healthier meals I’ve made so far

Click here to try this recipe at home!

Leave a comment